You Are Here:  Lauderdale County Online --->  Lauderdale County Commission

The Lauderdale County Commission is a five-member body, four (4) elected  commissioners from two districts and a chairman, to represent the citizens of Lauderdale County.  The chairman only votes in the event of a tie vote. The county is divided into two districts, with two commissioners being elected from each district.

The commission establishes policies and appoints a County Administrator to implement the policies and manage the operation of the County.

The Commission adopts the millage rate annually and approves the budget, which determines the expenditures and revenue necessary to operate all Lauderdale County Departments.

Attention: Special Meeting on July 27th, 2018 at 10:00 am to discuss the Greenhill Senior Center renovation.

Lauderdale County Commissioners:

  • Danny Pettus - Chairman

  • Brad Holmes - District 1

  • Roger Garner - District 1

  • Joe Hackworth - District 2

  • Fay Parker - District 2