The Lauderdale County Commission: (from left to right) Brad Holmes, Commissioner, District 1; Roger Garner, Commissioner, District 1; Chairman Danny Pettus; Joe Hackworth, Commissioner, District 2; Fay Parker, Commissioner, District 2.

The Lauderdale County Commission has had a few changes this year. Long-time Chairman Dewey D Mitchell has retired and will surely be missed. We are happy to have former Commissioner Danny Pettus to be elected as the new Chairman of the Commission. Chairman Pettus will be working alongside Commissioners Parker, Hackworth, Garner, and the newly appointed Mr. Brad Holmes. We are confident that this new Commission will do their best to serve the citizens of Lauderdale County.